love is a wonderful color

yellowi just wonder which. yellow maybe?

4 thoughts on “love is a wonderful color

    1. martin Post author

      ah, Vera, I forgot there are actually “definitions” of what the colors are supposed to stand for… ๐Ÿ™‚
      the thing on the petal is actually only an imperfection, a mark (can you say a petal has a dent?). my flower knowledge is about on the same level as what colors stand for, but I identified this as a “caltha palustris”, which might exactly be a ranunculus on steroids. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply
      1. vera ersilia

        Those are Victorian definitions…. I give away my age, but I do not care. My grandson showed me a book called Colorology – the latest on the meaning and influence of colors (at times I try to stay tuned to the latest trends). ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Yes you can say a dented petal because ‘frayed’ would imply a larger area… or so I think.
        ‘So it is if you think so’ – both Pirandello and Shakespeare said. And John Lilly of 70’s fame.

  1. martin Post author

    and so i think ๐Ÿ™‚
    reading your blog i can tell you are, which is what counts, young at heart and mind!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

